TESTIMONIALS / REVIEWS



We have built large network of happy clients because respect, honesty, integrity and value are important to us - this is why customers continue to refer us to their friends
and family.



    Sort By

Chris Cheung | 13 February 2019

Karndean floor installation

I highly recommend Upper Street Carpet and Flooring, the team at the shop were very helpful, extremely polite and made every effort to meet my requirements and resolve issues. Hamza who installed my Karndean flooring deserves particular mention for his hard work and attention to detail. He takes great pride in his work and attempts to achieve as close as perfection as possible. I am very happy with the results. The job was very challenging and took longer than expected to complete due to the removal of existing stubborn flooring and laying my stairs. However I am more than willing to accept the delay to achieve the high quality finish to my flooring. A definite recommendation!


From Google Reviews

Yasmeen Zafar | 13 February 2019

Stair carpet

Excellent! Friendly, helpful and professional throughout. The fitters, Hamza and Ali were fantastic. Very happy and would definitely recommend.


From Google Reviews

Esther W | 13 February 2019

Great experience: stair runner

Very pleased with the customer service and with our new carpet from Upper Street Carpets. They were helpful and patient in talking through different options, giving me samples to take home and giving their advice on colour / texture / binding. They had a fantastic range of carpets to choose from, at different price levels. The fitters were highly professional and have done a great job with our stair runner (across 4 flights of stairs plus landings), which looks so smart! We are delighted and are going back to the shop to look at bedroom carpets next. Highly recommended.


From Google Reviews

yz1970 | 02 February 2019

Excellent and professional throughout. The fitters, Hamza and Ali were fantastic. Very happy and would definitely recommend.


From Google Reviews

Crouch End Hardware | 26 January 2019

It's been a pleasure having Upper Street Flooring install our laminates at our shop. We couldn't possibly be happier with the result and the work done. If you pick them... you're in safe hands.


From Google Reviews

Penny | 18 January 2019

Marmoleum (Lino) flooring

Would highly recommend Rekar and Paul of Upper Street Carpet and Flooring for their courtesy and attention to detail from first contact in the shop to completion of the installation. Every query, whether by ‘phone or email, was patiently and respectfully handled. They took the need to reschedule the installation date in their stride and Hamza took great care and trouble in preparing and fitting the flooring. I greatly appreciate such a high standard of professionalism and help. Thank you all.


From Google Reviews

Will Whalley | 05 January 2019

We were recommended Upper Street Carpets by friends who had used them. We went in and explained what we had in mind, they gave us a range of samples and good advice. Their surveyor (Paul) was polite and professional, and once we had decided on a carpet, their fitter (Hamsa) installed 2 bedrooms and stairs in a day. All in all really impressed, top service, fair price, and would recommend without hesitation. Thanks!


From Google Reviews

Saibh | 03 January 2019

Carpet

Absolutely no hesitation in recommending Rekar, Paul and the team for all your carpet needs!!! They were very attentive, professional and delivered on everything they promised.


From Google Reviews

Pia Valkonen | 02 January 2019

We had the carpet on our stairs replaced and couldn't be happier with the whole experience. From the first email to the last, communication was great. The guys who did the actual installation were punctual, friendly and professional. They did a great job and were pleasant to have around. We are very happy with the service and our new carpet!


From Google Reviews

Vishal Patil | 29 December 2018

Brilliant Service

They are amazing bunch of people


From Google Reviews